Rules & Guidelines


Entry & Purchase

Get Familiar With IAA

For more than 75 years, the International Achievement Awards (IAA) recognize outstanding and innovative projects representing the latest accomplishments in design and manufacture incorporating specialty fabrics. The 46-category competition, sponsored by ATA (formerly known as IFAI) since 1946, is an excellent opportunity for ATA members and non-members to display work, gain professional recognition and become distinguished on an international level.

The IAA’s have recognized technical skill and design excellence in projects across the industry that incorporate specialty fabrics into their design. Entries are judged by industry experts and design professionals who are individually selected for their expertise in a particular field of study or product area. All projects entered are automatically listed in the IAA online gallery which is promoted year-round. Grow your brand, showcase your talent, and get the recognition you deserve!

2022 International Achievement Awards Gallery

Advanced Textiles

Awnings & Canopies

Fabric Environments

Fabric Structures

Geosynthetic Projects